I am what I call a “looper”. Which simply means I take a thought and engage it over and over and over and over. Okay, you get the point, right? As I’ve learned the science of thought, I’ve come to know that a conscious thought has to change; for the good or bad. It ALWAYS changes. So, if you have a thought like, “No one likes me.” And you dwell on it, think about it, and see through that light, then it will snowball into a heightened state. Now, here’s the kicker.

If you’re highly sensitive or empathic it’s worse.

If you are a highly emotional person, a loop is even worse. You build up a toxic geyser of thoughts and eventually it BLOWS. And when it blows up, nothing else seems to get through but that one thought you’ve looped for who knows how long.

How do I understand myself?

First of all, admit to yourself you’re a empathic looper. To understand yourself is the first key. There is a technical term for ‘looper’ but I just feel this is easier to understand. I, as of late, have been trying to accept my emotions and love myself despite them. Sometimes when you are this personality you beat yourself up for feeling so much.

You also RUN on feeling. It’s your superpower, more or less, in this world. You’re sensitive to others needs, you give compassion, empathy, and love to others in a much more extreme sense. But, if you’re not careful, this blessing can feel like a curse.

Many times I feel like a freak. I feel like my emotions are out of control, and I don’t know how to rein them in properly. I feel like no one else is like me, and everyone else has such a normal life. If you are identifying with this I’m here to tell you that you’re not alone.

What do I do with my emotional looping?

I am still learning this myself, but a really powerful way to release emotion is through creative arts. Almost ALL artists, or I’d dare say ALL, are highly emotional people. You have to find a way to release these pent up feelings (whether good or bad) in a constructive light. For me writing has always been a way of releasing emotion. Or talking to someone about it. I get a giant build up in my head that feels like a ticking time bomb. I still deal with it all the time, since for years I repressed certain pains again and again.

Pain will come out. And if you are a looping empath, it won’t be pretty. You’ll see everyone and everything in light of that negative loop. Believe me. I went through it. I saw everyone around me the way my looping head wanted to see it, and ignored all else.

Find your outlet of creativity in whatever it is and DO IT for your own mental health. It could simply be helping out at a church, painting, writing, or building something. Whatever it is, put your emotion into it. Release the pent up feelings.

Here’s a list of things you could do to handle your emotions

  • Journal them out.
  • Write a blog or book
  • Paint or draw
  • Create something crafty
  • Talk to a friend or counselor
  • Read a book that rings true with you
  • Get around a community that uplifts you

I’m still learning to do these things myself. Here’s another list. Just because I like lists.

  • Create a positive mental/visual trigger. (When you start the loop have something that replaces the bad thought)
  • Take notice of your feelings and thoughts more. Replace the negative feelings with a better feeling.  (Even if it’s just slightly more positive.)
  • If you need to “talk out” your thoughts, you can always do a video blog.
  • Watch videos/read books that help you love yourself

I’ve been trying to listen to a few videos on YouTube about learning to love myself. I have battled accepting my emotional side forever. I always thought it was wrong or annoying, but I’m trying to love myself in EVERY emotional state I’m in.

As kids, we were rewarded for being good and feeling good, but if we were grumpy sometimes we were chastised. This can create a complex that feeling sad or angry is “bad” and we beat ourselves up over those negative feelings. Instead, if we stopped and LOVED ourselves in the bad emotion, we’d find it changing much quicker.

I love you guys. I hope this helped. If you are an empathic looper I’d love to hear your thoughts! I love feeling like I’m not the only one out there battling this.

Please click HERE for a FREE book called:

twitter angel guidance for creativity

Angel Guidance for Creativity.

Let the angels uplift you!

Want another FREE GIFT?

Click HERE to get your copy of

Angel Guidance for Peace

Vertical_3D_cover (2)

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

