The battle of Mind verses Inner Being
 
Often as I’m learning and growing my mind likes to have what I call “freak out” times. I’ll be expressing and being myself, living in my full potential when BAM, the mind (ego) likes to say, “Ah, don’t shine too much. Wait a minute, what if they don’t LIKE YOU. OH NO. Hold on a minute, they don’t agree with you, you should try to change them. Run and hide! Run and hide!”
 
I wrestle with my own expression. We all do. Yet, we want to express, be a unique thinker, and shine. I find it funny how we all feel different, yet we don’t identify that it’s a common emotion. We want to be out of the box, yet we fear it as much as we want it.
 
Those who step outside of the box and shine will usually get ego-fears from others trying to dull their sparkle.
 
Why?
 
Because, it illuminates their own lack of living from their inner being–and that’s scary and doesn’t feel good. When we look at people who shine brightly, generally we want to make them look a bit smaller, so we look brighter.
 
Sometimes we simply just dull ourselves, so we don’t feel so crappy about someone over-shining us.
 
As a creative type, I was born to SHINE. Yet, I fear it too. I battle what I call the writer’s blues, where you want to express, yet fear people’s rejection of you.
Beautiful smiling cute baby
Whoever resonates with me will find me. Whoever doesn’t won’t. It’s as simple as that. I try to tell myself this each day. Even if I get one like, one fan, but maybe that fan will change the world, and hey, I’ll have part of that.
 
The ego would love to shut me and you up. And it almost has at times.
 
Yet I think of great teachers, writers, or people who shine, and I want to do what they do. They give me courage. Let those around you who shine encourage you. Look at them and think, “I have in me the same source of love as they do to shine brightly.”
 
Then shine, baby, shine!!!
#emotions #creativity #letgoego #loveyourself #beyourself #shinebaby
Leave a Reply

